Time Flies

Has it seriously been over two years since I’ve posted on my blog?!

Oh my wow!

Well, I’m gonna take another crack at this and try to maintain some level of consistency. Which should be much easier now that I’ve upgraded my laptop and home WiFi (lol). In the meantime, let me catch you up on the ol’ Cliff’s Notes of the past two+ years:

Hmmm, let’s see … I’ve made a new “bestie” (though I’d sworn off making anymore new friends haha) but spent more quality time with my Day 1’s. Reconnected with two specials cousins (we didn’t grow up together but it’s all love). I’ve paid off all my credit cards and started a home-savings account (being out of debt is UH-MAZING). I’ve gained weight … lost weight … and gained it back (lol … currently trying to lose it again – once and for all). I’ve truly forgiven someone who crushed my heart and I’d cut out of my life (perhaps a progress report in due time). I’ve become obsessed with Saturday night backyard bonfires accompanied by my hubby, my furbaby, and a glass of Malibu rum and pineapple (ahem – several glasses). Discovered new Facebook Messenger filters (hours of entertainment … it’s the small things). I updated my resume and did my first interview in seven years (a panel interview at that – no pressure).  I got into a car accident (totaled my car but not me – thank God). Got another tattoo (hubby-wifey anniversary tats). My godson turned 16 (not sure when he grew up but it happened). I mourned the death of two friends within two months of each other (rest easy Booker T and John John). I celebrated one of my closest friends starting a new life with her soulmate (Team Tafoya). I mourned the loss of my grandma June (good night grandma – see you when I get there) and celebrated my grandma Bonnie’s 90th birthday (90 is the new 70).

Through all the ups and downs of the past couple years I can say that … I’ve made more effort to spend as much time with my loved ones as I possibly can. I’ve cherished the time that I’ve had with them probably more than I ever have. It’s been a good two-going-on-three years – even when it hasn’t been … if ya know what I mean.

Here’s to yet another attempt at recording this crazy MixTape life type of blog of mine! Do stay tuned …

Leave a comment